Trap

Carl here.

I guess it all started with the dream. In it I was sleeping covered by a huge, steaming pancake, instead of a blanket. Naturally, I woke with a craving for flapjacks. No one was around to fulfill my culinary needs, so I thought I’d do it myself. How hard could it be?

I set about collecting the likely ingredients: sardines, olives, brown sugar, and a chocolate cake mix. I dumped everything into a pan, but I needed something to use for blending. That’s when things turned against me in the form of a booby-trap.

Fortunately, it wasn’t long before famous author, Robert Hansen came home and untangled me. He apologized for the “inadvertent snare” (his words). I forgave him and asked him to join me for pancakes.

I’m not sure why he declined.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trap

  1. Fay says:

    Carl’s culinary courage is inspiring — not that this particular recipe works for me. However, I am inspired to whip up some cookie dough.

Leave a Reply

